Funny, I didn’t know Braden Keil personally, but knew something was amiss when I hadn’t seen any news items from “Gimme Shelter”, his New York Post Real Estate Report, in my google alerts for some time.  I wondered, but didn’t explore, then last week saw the news;  Braden Keil, New York Post Real-estate Columnist, Has Died

Braden and Jennifer Gould Keil.   Photo: Patrick McMullan

Braden and Jennifer Gould Keil. Photo: Patrick McMullan

His wit and humor, along with the intelligence he provided us all about what is really happening in Manhattan and Hamptons Real-estate, will sorely be missed.

The following New York Magazine article about his memorial service is bitter-sweet.

Inside Braden Keil’s Memorial Service

I wonder who the new maven of Manhattan and Hamptons real estate intelligence will be?

Who do you read, now that BK is gone?

